My Montessori Journey

The launch of this blog marks a turning point in my Montessori journey.  This journey started at the age of 3 in a Chicago Montessori school, continued when each of my three children (ages 22, 18 and 11) attended Montessori, became a full-time passion when I trained as a Montessori teacher then set up my own school 7 years ago, and has now come full circle, as I turn to research and writing in the area of education. This latest phase brings in my education (BA, MA Economics) and professional experience (economist, media spokesperson, research director for 13 years).

 

About Teri Courchene

Instructor at U of T School of Continuing Studies, Math tutor. Education: CSC, MEd (OISE), AMI Montessori Diploma (FME), MA Economics (Queen's), BA Economics (UWO)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

